Hawaii Expert Certification

Hawaii Expert Certificates of Completion & Specialization Badges

Hawai‘i Visitors and Convention Bureau’s Official Certification Program

Certificates of Completion required to become a Hawaii Destination Expert

Kauai Specialist Badge
Maui Nui Specialist Badge
Hawaii Island Specialist Badge
Oahu Specialist Badge
Hawaii Destination Expert

I already had a good knowledge of Hawaii before becoming a travel agent, as I had spent four fantastic weeks island hopping in 2013 & 2014. I had planned a trip of a lifetime for two for my 50th birthday, and we visited four of the six main Hawaii Islands. And what a trip of a lifetime we had.

However, to become a Certified Hawaii Destination Expert, I needed to complete the Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau’s official Certification Program. To first become a Hawaii Destination Specialist, I needed to complete 3 certifications: Certification 1 – An Introduction, Certification 2 – Level 1, and one island Certification—I chose Maui Nui Specialist. To become a Hawaii Destination Expert, I needed to complete the remaining three island Specialist Certifications for Oahu, Kauai and Hawaii Island.

On November 4th, 2018, I became a Hawaii Destination Expert!


Previous Travel Training Certifications

Italy Specialist

Italy Specialist

Travel to Italy Specialist Certificate I had completed the Italy Specialist Program provided by...

read more
Exodus Expert Certification

Exodus Expert Certification

Exodus Expert certification completed April 2021. Training means I’m equipped to help clients plan their solo adventure and/or private group tour.

read more

Pin It on Pinterest